First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that first impression in interviews is the most significant factor that guarantees a decent career. While I believe that it plays an integral role in drawing employers' attention, it isn't the key to the security of a job, as there are other significant factors regarding this. On the one hand, the first impression in an interview can be influential to gain a job, due to making an instant judgment and assumption about someone but it can't be the cause of preserving that position. The interview is a way in order to evaluate a person who wants to take status in a company. Firstly, the evaluation during this phase includes the look and outfit of a participant to know how it is important for him to obtain this career. Secondly, some questions have been asked to measure the individuals' initial knowledge and desire for the position. As a result, the Interview is a stage in which we can show we are fit to this status through effective eye contact, body language, and some information about the company and its aims. On the other hand, unlike first impressions, two major features have determined the security of an occupation. One of these is being responsible which can be represented by doing tasks on time without defects and being hard-work. Also, critical thinking and problem-solving in difficult circumstances are essential which demonstrate individuals' mastery over their liabilities. That is why big businesses usually contract for one month with their employees and after that decide whether to maintain them or not. In other words, throughout this period workers are monitored by executives or experts and they should convince executives that their choices can impact positively on sharpening the quality of products and revenue as well. In conclusion, despite the significance of initial judgment through interview which isn't a determiner to guarantee a good job, the key is representing ourselves as a responsible and professional person whose job is our priority.