What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online compared to shopping in physical stores?

In the modern era, with developed technology, people have been able to shop for most items via the Internet which is already prevalent in an individual's daily life. Although a disadvantage of online shopping can be pointed out, there are more advantages of consuming from internet -based shopping compared to going to the shop in person. Both merit and demerit opinions will be discussed below. To begin with, it cannot be ignored that shopping on the Internet encourages people to get more things which people do not need. This can be based on the nature of shopping websites. To exemplify this, when people are looking for an item that they need, their algorithm leads them to other related options they might be interested in. Furthermore, what consumers need is just clicking to pay which is way easier to pay for compared to physical shopping. This eventually makes people buy unnecessary products which charge them unexpected money. For this reason, this downward can be seen in terms of online purchases. However, on the other hand, allowing people to be delivered with what they get from the internet brings massive convenience by saving their actual time and energy to shop for their daily items including food and daily living items. This is due to the fact that contemporary people do not have to go to actual shops to buy something they need as many different apps for food ingredient, clothes, other fashion items, and even home appliances have been established and they deliver them to the consumer's door. As a result, busy individuals can spend their time on more productive things for their self-care or work. Therefore, the outstanding advancement of online shopping cannot be deniable when it comes to people's quality of life. To conclude, in spite of the negative aspects of internet shopping can be notable, the benefits from online purchases can be found in saving people's time which might be allocated to their downtime compared to actual shopping.