Some people think that all TV entertainment programs should educate people about the importance of social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are many means of bringing awareness to teach everyone about social issues.I think will be exaggerated to rely just upon TV channels therefore I strongly do not agree with the above statement. Firstly, the public has the choice to see different TV channels as per their interests, some prefer entertainment and sports while others may prefer it for watching the news and devotional.Some shows are just meant to entertain folks and the actors and crew working on them have the best skill of making everyone happy if they are given a role to aware of the social issue they might sometimes fail to present it in a proper way, what I suggest it let it be the duty of preferred person do their role. For example, shows such as 'Comedy Nights with Kapil Sharma' are laughter shows and if they start presenting social issues the TRPs will go down as the people will have no interest in further seeing the show. Secondly, for example,Tv channels such as Discovery and National Geographic display the earth and history around it where it has nothing to do with social causes, thus they are not the right way to bring awareness to humans. Although the televisions are right means of spreading social matters to the public, the concerned officials need to make changes on what, when and where to present. The matters are for our good cause and cannot be neglected though. To conclude, let entertainment be it and not mix up with other matters and measures of social issues to be taken on different ideas.