some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve mind, such as, doing word puzzles or reading. other feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The debate over how to utilize free time is an ongoing one. While some people believe it is better to enhance cognitive ability by engaging in activities such as studying or playing, others argue that it should be reserved for relaxing the mind. I agree with the former viewpoint of utilizing free time effectively. All types of work demand either physical or mental labor, often both. As a result, individuals can become physically or mentally drained. In addition, body aches, burnout, and work pressure can be prevalent. Such pressure can easily damage physical or mental health. For instance, my friend Ram, who works as a surgeon even on Sundays and Saturdays, hardly gets time for his basic personal activities. Because of the exhaustion and demanding nature of their jobs, most people do not prefer to do any other activity in their spare time; they rather opt for giving rest to their minds. On the other hand, some people have less stressful jobs. For instance, business owners who have many staff members working under them often find spare time as they have managers to look after their work. This means they can easily engage themselves in sports or recreational activities alone or with family. For example, my father, after assigning duties to other members, prefers traveling to places in his free time to improve and stimulate his brain functioning. In conclusion, I believe that if one has a less stressful job, they should choose to utilize their leisure time doing some activity, which will, in turn, improve their mind. Engaging in activities that enhance cognitive abilities can lead to a more fulfilling and balanced life.