In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Living in a rented house is a global practice from time immemorial. It is becoming fancy to a lot of individuals in most nations to research their paid homes. There could be some motives behind this. Hence, this essay will explore them, and also elicit the means of carrying out such research. To begin, people investigate their leased accommodation to be in the know if the said building is in any form of dispute. Living in an apartment that has issues can be a thorn in one's flesh, because, a different owner may emerge someday and decide to eject the building occupants, as a result, getting a fresh apartment becomes challenging for the people involved. Furthermore, rented home research is also done to discover the personality of the mansion owner. Being abreast of the conduct of the landlord will help the building occupants to decide to stay back or look out for another one, rather than renew the rent when it expires. For instance, a particular building next to mine, was completely deserted due to pressure from an overbearing landlord. In addition, peeps can know about their paid dwelling by enquiring from the old existing tenants. these people have more knowledge and helpful information that is needed because they have spent some time in the apartment. Details could as well be obtained from the residents of the neighbourhood houses, as they might have some stories to tell concerning the accommodation. In conclusion, there are motives behind investigating a living home, which might be to get to know the owner's personality or better still, to find out, if the building is in disagreement. Consequently, this information can be gotten either from the old tenants, or occupants of nearby buildings.