increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast-food. it is necessary for Government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree with it?

The increased fried food consumption results in severe health constraints for the majority of individuals. As a result, authorities should inflict a higher tax on this kind of processed meal. I completely accede with this notion because imposing a higher tariff would help people to avoid it. I will be focusing on the reasons behind my concurrences, which would be followed by relative examples. Imposing a higher tax will be always beneficial to the people in order to eschew it. The reason being is that if an authority overtaxes it then it would eventually increase the price of the food. Thus, people will move to alternate food due to their less affordability, which is an indelible solution to lessen this problem. For example, Many western countries imposed high excise on Subway and Burger king, which are well-known food centres in the world. As a result, consumption of these harmful meals lessened in that countries. Furthermore, the imposition of a surtax can cause the closure of these shops. This is because, if a shopkeeper did not get adequate profits from the business then he would close his shop in order to eschew debts. To illustrate this, In Norway, KFC has shut down its all shops across the country due to the imposition of a surtax. Hence, without any other,options individuals are tending to opportune nutritious meals. To conclude this, it is a government's duty to take care of its citizens. Inflicting a higher tariff on these meals could help them to find an alternate source, which is necessary for us today.