In some countries, the elderly are highly valued and respected, while in other youth is more highly valued. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some think that the elderly have to be highly respected and valued, whereas others see that youngsters deserve respect compared to older people. As far as I am concerned, I think that have to be respectful to older ones because they are purer and wiser than any other members of the community. On one hand, there are many reasons why some communities opine that older people must be highly appreciated and loved. The prominent reason is that they are the most important part of the community. In other words, the majority of companies and organizations are held by them, and they usually have the most crucial feature or skill in making a productive and efficient society, the experience. For example, you can not find any successful institution or company without the element of experience, and most of the time the elderly are them. On the other hand, some say that youth is a more practical and productive element of society, and is the basis of any advancement or development in every sector of science and life generally due to their fresh mindset and a different mentality. In addition, they believe, they should not grant someone respect because of the number of years they have lived. For instance, many older ones are rude and not well-educated as many young people which have much more creativity and education. In a nutshell, after weighing up both sides of the argument, I have concluded that depending on old sayings and wisdom for giving respect only to the elderly, and ignoring youth from being respected is such a bad thing. Moreover, from my perspective, all members of society should be treated well and respectfully.