Some people feel that government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions about violent scenes in films on television and at the cinema. While some individuals claim that violence levels should be controlled by the government, I strongly believe that these scenarios are indispensable. On the one hand, it is the detrimental impacts on the young generation’s manners that make it claimed to be prohibited. To begin with, violent movies attract all sorts of the audience, including teenagers who are not fully developed their cognition and tend to imitate actions conducted in the movies. As a result, these violent scenes may create a foundation of brutality amongst youngsters and result in school violence. Furthermore, should it not be for governments, there are no other governing bodies that are powerful enough to impose stringent laws to manage the level of hostility in movies. On the other hand, I vehemently hold that including violent scenes in movies not only benefits viewers but also producers. Firstly, many students and grown-ups are big fans of horror movies, which contain numerous scenes of violence and consider these as the main medium of entertainment. Thanks to these stress relievers, they can arouse their excitement and enthusiasm to work efficiently throughout the repetitive and mundane daily routine. Secondly, due to the great demand from people who love violent scenes, film directors can achieve resounding success in the film industry and therefore, earn a lucrative career. Therefore, filtering savage elements will be a tantalizing task. In conclusion, although violent factors are believed to be better regulated by the governments, I adamantly believe that they should be included because of viewers’ demands and producers’ benefits.