Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. why do you think this is happenig? what can government do to help reduce the emount of rubbish?

These days, the amount of waste which is being created by us is increasing. This essay discusses why this is happening and also explores the measures that governments need to take to bring it under control. the main reason for increasing rubbish is consumerism. Every day, people buy the items which are shown in advertisements, when they do not need them.Take electronic devices as an example. These devices are shown as practical items which are necessary for everyone's home On many television channels. As a result, people are persuaded to buy this stuff which is not useful. Consequently, most of these devices become useless after a while, so people throw them away. Nevertheless, there are some solutions that can be taken to address this issue. One solution is for the government to raise the taxes on products which are not part of the basic needs of life. This can lead to fewer purchases of this kind of item. Another solution is increasing people's awareness. Indeed the majority of people may not aware of the impact which rubbish has on the environment.The way forward could be training people from school years. This can cause more effect on society when people enter the community at higher ages. Subsequently, these people can transfer their knowledge about the environment and consumerism to the next generation. In conclusion, to reiterate although waste production is growing because of consumerism, there are some solutions which are raising taxes on some products and making people aware of the rubbish effect has on the environment.Should people implement these practices, the problem could get under control.