Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Across the globe, famous people are becoming popular for their appearance and prodigality, instead of their talents, which is an inappropriate instance for a growing generation. I completely agree with it and I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, it should be mentioned that celebrities provide a huge impact on society, thereby, controlling community’s opinions and actions. In addition, more and more humans get their fame for the good looking face or luxurious lifestyle, without any self achievements. As an example, I can consider well-known supermodel Kendall Jenner, who succeeded thanks to famous family and perfect body shape, and as a result, she led the younger generation confident that externality is playing a considerable role in contemporary world. Moreover, media persons promote fake beauty, made by plastic surgeons and imitated prosperity, exposing it for natural pulchritude. Indeed, they talk about using less makeup foundation to look “natural”, when they already did hundreds of operations to look “perfect ”or show the auditory only positive side of life. For instance, one else eidolon of teenage girls, Bella Hadid whose facial features, made by the hands of a specialist, were considered ideal according to the golden ratio. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that prominent individuals should deserve their renown for merits than for profusion and charm. Otherwise, it will negatively affect common people.