Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People's culture is always a big identity in society. Cultures are different in each country. Moving from one country to another country and following the local tradition is a bit difficult in terms of hiding the own identity, facing issues I food activities, and complications for the younger generation's education. Adopting the identity of the other country will degrade the native culture of the people. People move to another country to earn money and settle in life but adjusting to their traditions will not be good. For example, my cousin moved to Thailand and adopted their culture, but he forgot all the traditional activities which he used to follow in India. In addition, following the other custom, sometimes requires to move out of their own religion to follow their tradition. Secondly, food habit adopting is always complicated. There are many traditional still follows the rules and regulations of their ancestors in terms of food culture. For example, I found it difficult to get a food menu based on my preference after moving to Dubai. It is very hard for everyone to get used to the other traditional food habits. Finally, adults find complications in their education. Not all the traditional and culture follows the same educational pattern such as dancing and brainstorming activities. Most nations have their own set of preferences and it follows by everyone in the country. It will not be a easy task for the younger generation to adopt the new culture education format. To conclude, culture is always an essential factor for everyone and following other nation culture is always complicated for their own identity, food culture, and children's education.