Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no denying that many people prefer online media to update themselves on daily news. On the other hand, others still are loyal to the traditional media to take news. I completely believe that online media is more helpful rather than newspapers. This essay will discuss two different opinions by giving examples and explaining. To begin with, the public can have enormous opportunities by preferring online media to receive news thanks to the developed technology. For example, people can access the daily news via their mobile phones wherever and whenever. Moreover, online media gives a chance to reader to take notifications about their interests. In this way, people can follow what they want without any effort just using their technological devices. Secondly, online media can provide economic advantages to the people. For instance, if someone has an internet connection and devices, can reach the news for free. Furthermore, people who use online news can follow up on more than one online news website at the same time. Thus, when consumers receive news instantly, they can save money. On the other hand, some people are determined to keep alive traditional newspapers. Getting news from traditional media can provide some benefits. For example, newspapers have newsrooms to verify news, in this method the risk of facing fake news is declining for newspaper followers. Moreover, the editorial process provides news which reliable and has a logical framework. To sum up, online media present advantages both economic and comfort for the people. Even if it brings some negatives such as unreliable news, and fake, I strongly consider that online media will become one of the most significant methods for getting news among people.