More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, there are an increasing number of people moving to the city in order to live a better life. This essay will discuss some difficulties of living in urban regions and give some suggestions to make the city a better place to live in. First and foremost, living in a city place can encounter some noising problems. Because the traffic is really heavy and the population density is high, people will always hear the noise from cars or their neighbours. For example, if your neighbours have babies, they might cry in the middle of the night, and make you have a night of poor sleep. Secondly, the living costs in the city are higher than in the countryside. For instance, buying or renting a house in the city is extremely expensive so does eating meals. In Taiwan, if people live in the capital, their monthly costs will be two times higher than people who live in other cities. However, there are some measures that the government can take to help people who live in the city to have a better life quality. For one thing, in order to reduce the noise from cars, the government can legislate to restrict them. For another thing, the government can also provide some living subsidies for people who have financial difficulties, and reduce their burden. For the last thing, the government can build more infrastructures such as public transportation systems and entertainment facilities. It can make urban area become more suitable for people to live in. In conclusion, although living in a city seems to be a heavy burden for normal national, it still has some benefits. In addition, it is essential for the government to take some methods to improve life in the city.