Some people argue say that in all levels of education, from schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that students spend more time on unnecessary subjects than vital topics at different levels of their studies. I strongly agree that they should spend their energy and time on more essential skills. I believe learning about social and business skills with understanding the principles of information technology might be more beneficial than learning deep subjects in mathematics or having many courses on history or theology. Currently, many students are dealing with specialized subjects in mathematics and physics. Although comprehending the basics is vital for students, being an advanced topic expert might be irrelevant for most of them. For example, learning advanced thermodynamics for arts or politics students seems highly impractical. Consequently, replacing the advanced topics with subjects on social skills or economics helps them gain better social behaviour and have control of their budgeting. In addition, students should allocate more time to learning information technology. Technological developments have changed our surrounding world by adding new features to our daily lives. For instance, almost every student has access to at least one electronic device. Even though these sorts of devices might have multiple purposes, students should recognize the proper usage of such technological attributes. Not only students shall learn how to use computers, but also they are supposed to master programming them. As a result, authorities should replace less practical subjects with topics which teach the students how to use computers or mobile devices, in addition to the software programming courses. Finally, I strongly support the idea that students should concentrate less on unessential topics while they can allocate their time to the skills that can prepare them for the future. These include learning social skills or subjects which heighten their knowledge for their future career.