Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that children should be free to enjoy their life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether all children ought to take responsibility for helping their families or enjoy their life as much as they want. While they may be satisfied by the freedom that they could have, in my opinion, children must help their families to learn how to be more independent in their future. On the one hand, the freedom that children have may help them to enjoy their time like playing video games that may waste their time by playing long hours without almost any benefits. Also, they might be too lazy to not take any responsibilities in their adulthood. For example, playing video games might be joyful when they are teens and parents may underestimate this kind of entertainment, but it causes many effects on their children's personalities such as not being punctuated or being addicted to playing more and more, so children will be forced on selecting video games as priorities on many situations such as doing their assignments or cleaning their rooms. On the other side of the coin, I believe that having extra responsibilities will have a positive effect not only on children's personalities but also on their independence. If parents persuade their children to do some home-work activities such as going shopping that might help children learn to interact with communities, and as a result, their personalities may grow. In addition, children can be engaged in other tasks like repairing small things such as assembling a chair or mowing the lawn, so they are able to fix them step by step. Consequently, they are likely to be more independent by doing small duties. In conclusion, it might bring satisfaction for children when they live on their own, whereas being independent may give them an eternity joyful.