Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Does the advantage of this development outweigh disadvantage.

Ever since COVID began, there has been a huge shift in the structure of work, and almost everything is now conducted online,especially business meetings and training. This entailed a huge adjustment among employees but eventually became very advantageous. Online meetings have numerous advantages except for the fact that they can lead to distractions. Some meetings do not require their videos or audio turned on, so employees can be doing different activities instead of participating in the meeting. Also, since workers are stationed at home, family members, pets and other factors can divert their attention from the task on hand. Nevertheless, online conferences benefit most businesses due to the amount of time saved. As long as there is a stable internet connection and a laptop, meetings can be done from almost anywhere and jobs can be done more efficiently. A lot of hours will be saved from commuting, and going back and forth to the office. Online gatherings became very convenient both for bosses and employees. Another advantage is that this produces a more work-life balance for labourers. Instead of travelling gruelling hours to work, this time can be spent with family and doing extracurricular activities such as exercising, baking, and exploring new hobbies. To conclude, there are a lot of advantages in the workforce now that meetings are done online, that is why it is still prevailing today, even though things have come back to almost normal.