The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays,the number of population in the world is increasing exponentially. That is to say, this causes problems for mankind.In the following paragraphs, causes and effects will be discussed in detail. There are mainly two sources causing this. Firstly,the mortality rate is facing a dramatic downward trend due to the advancement of medical knowledge.Diseases that tend to be severe resulting in millions of human deaths in the past are no longer our concern. For instance,many infectious diseases including tuberculosis,malaria and typhoid. Secondly, the Birth rate is climbing up.As you can see in the previous two generations,people usually have more than ten offspring. Although the birth rate is not substantially rising as before due to financial problems,it is still going up with the aid of technology such as artificial insemination. The increasing number of people also causes problems. In other words,citizens in some countries have to face a scarcity of resources such as water,food and other supplies. Also,humans are the main causes of multiple natural problems such as global warming,extinction of other wildlife species,pollution and deforestation.In simple terms, the number of people corresponds with the number of natural problems.From my perspective,Even though this is one of the problems,it is not the greatest one.The real problem today is an aging society because the mortality rate is reduced significantly but the birth rate is no longer increasing by the same percentage. To summarize,the world's population is still rising. However, the mortality and birth rates are not corresponding causing the number not to be the greatest problem.The aging society is the one we should be concerned.