Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations around the world, it is a very important theme, how the learning process of children is organized at school. It is often suggested, that homework is a very significant and irreplaceable part of this process. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that all of the homework should be cancelled at school to give children the chance to develop their own personalities. First of all, usually doing homework after school takes mostly the whole free time of pupils in all study years. This fact means, that they have almost no time for their hobbies or for the stuff they are interested in. Therefore, a huge part of talented children and teenagers doesn't have an opportunity to develop their talents. For example, the average spent time doing homework in my class in the 7th study year was about 4 hours a day. Furthermore, often all the pupils are very tired after school. That is, why most of them have no enthusiasm to do it. However, the absence of interest in learning stuff makes this way of studying counterproductive. Despite this, there are some significant advantages to doing homework such as repeating new things, which were already done at school. This is one of the most popular methods to learn something. Although nobody is excited about homework, it gives children the possibility to learn more stuff at school, because the time for studying is substantially increased through home learning. In conclusion, although there are some advantages of doing homework after school, I recommend all schools to make free their pupils from homework and give them enough time for their own life.