Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in the wastage of bread. In my view, wealthy communities order excess amounts of foodstuff without care of the money. It can be reduced with public awareness and imposed penalties. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing how folks can stop the wastage of it. Firstly, the main reason is that the rich crowd buy more diets from their favourite restaurants without planning and are unable to finish it. Another factor is that more discounts are offered by the companies, on bulk purchase foods, so clients get attracted towards the stalls. Furthermore, gents are not aware of the ordering tips and tricks and get trapped in the attractive marketing strategies done by the stall members. For example, adults go to the shopping centres and when they feel hungry buy different varieties of dishes, however, they cannot finish portions of the meal. As a result, it is evident mostly humans place a big food at the counter. Secondly, it can be reduced with primary factors such as public awareness, with positive campaigns in newspapers and social media platforms advising them of the value and the results, it can be dangerous for our environment. Another reason is that impose fines on these folks, who purchase more and throw it in the bins. The authorities must give fines to these offenders to stop placing more orders in the future. As a consequence, it is apparent why the population should not buy more if they cannot finish. In conclusion, following the analysis, people should stop ordering more diets and respect our atmosphere so future generations can survive. Further, it is predicted that excess food waste is going to continue in the future as well if important steps are not taken.