In some societies,the number of crimes comitted by teenagers is growing.some people think that regardless of age teenagers who commit majour crimes should receive adult punishment.To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Nowadays,in current societies, it can be seen that the tendency of teenagers to commit different kinds of crime is on rise.Many assert that juvenile criminals ought to receive punishment as adult criminals.I entirely agree with this idea and I think it can be a lesson for other teens who are committing serious crimes. Primarily,committing heinous crimes have nothing to do with the age of criminals.The number of heinous offences such as rape or murder has significantly increased during the recent decades since some states protect young criminals under the Children protection law.the courts behave them leniently and consider light punishment. For instance, they are asked to do community services or they are put in rehabilitation for about a year for their misdeed like rubbery. This action doesn't spread a good massage to teens committing crimes and it assures them that they would not be given tough punishment. Therefore they continue their misbehave without paying attention to its consequences. Thus,the government better give the teens offenders the same punishment as adults. Secondly,if a child is old enough to commit serious crimes he is mature enough to be punished as an adult.according to the conducted research by Oxford University in countries where youth offenders are given the severe punishments as adults irrespective of their age,the crime rate is significantly low compared to those ones in which teens criminals are protected by law. As a result, this is of utmost importance in order to decline the number of crimes and prevent teenagers from misbehaviours. To sum up, criminals of all ages should be treated the same way irrespective of their age.Because when a child commit a heinous crime intentionally, they are aware bout what they are doing so they must be given retribution based on adults laws. Also it can be a good lesson for their peer and there would be a decrease in the number of crimes.