Nowadays in many countries, women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that it is vital to share housing chores equally between males and females because of the growing number of women having a full- time job in several nations. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea for many ideas which will be discussed below. To begin with, the housework should be distributed by both men and women because of some benefits behind these activities. Firstly, the clearest advantage is that the people who are regular employees may lessen their extra burden of a person. In addition, sharing these works will give them more time to unwind and relax after a long hectic day at their jobs. For example, the members of the modern family tend to complete daily tasks together; this causes them to save considerable time. As a result of this, they can spend this time relaxing or doing other hobby activities. Secondly, another reason worth mentioning is that family conflicts will no longer exist by completing daily work with each other. This is the fact that no one can complain about their duties compared to their partners which ultimately makes them happy. Moreover, they can consider this period of doing housework as an ideal time to improve their relationship. To be more specific, supporting others to complete house chores may instill individuals in a sense of comfort and closeness so they can easily share their thoughts or emotions which fosters their understanding towards partners. Hence, being equally responsible for household chores is a crucial realm in order to have a happy family. In conclusion, I totally agree with the given notion since it is a good initiative to help partners with homework because it reduces the pressure of performing household duties individually, and it lowers the chances of conflict in the family.