Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the development of teaching, whether children should be taught how to be great participants in society by their parents or schools has caused a heated debate. My view is that juveniles should learn social skills both in family and in school. It is clear that almost everyone has their first social lesson at home once they are born, folks are the first and the most significant teachers to them. This is because youth will learn social movements from their parent's actions and mindsets, which makes a fundamental and long-term effect on children’s life. As a result, folks should help children to form good habits and improve their awareness of responsibility, for example, do their own things by themselves and respect the old and young. Moreover, at a young age, kids have fully reliance and trust in their relatives, they are more likely to believe what their mom and dad say and follow their words. If their parents cultivate them as early as possible, it will be more efficient when they are ignorant of society than teach them when they grow up. More specifically, families can build up children’s ethics and scientific thinking, which they can distinguish right and wrong and broaden their horizons. It is also true that school play an important role in the study of students in their lives. Youth can obtain not only knowledge and skills, but also learn how to get well with people by communicating and staying with people at the same age. Teachers’ instructions are also meaningful in the process of people’s socialization. To make youngsters better participate in society, families and schools both have important effect throughout their lives, especially training from families is a decisive factor to them. In sum, we should emphasise training in family couples with a focus on school teaching.