In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of given children this message.

In some parts of society, youngsters are motivated to accomplish their desire only if they are determined. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of working hard to achieve desired goals in life in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand,the benefit of motivating the young generation to work hard is to help them achieve their dream in life.Children who want to be medical practitioners are been advised by their parents to study hard in other to be a medical officers.Advice like learning hard and taking their studies serious will help the children to do so in order to pursue their careers.A recent study states that 80% of medical doctors at the University of Ghana were been motivated by their family members at their tender ages to pursue their dream. In addition,telling young people that if they try hard enough,they will be successful boost their self-confidence and esteem.it makes them feel that they can be successful in life and gives them morally to work hard to achieve it.A child who wants to be an elite footballer is been advised by the father that he can only do so if he trains hard. youngsters will train hard to be adept with the skills to be a top footballer. On the other hand,the setback of telling young people about working hard to achieve their dreams brings about deviant behaviour.children will do everything dubiously to flourish.A child takes foreign material to the exams hall in other to pass exams with flying colours. Furthermore, youngsters will like to do everything to be rich by the advice given to them.some may be involved in the robbery or selling hard drugs such as cocaine to be an affluent person in society. In conclusion,the opinion that youngsters can achieve everything in life can be advantageous as well as detrimental to them.The merits of such a trend are building their confidence level and achieving their aim in life.Meanwhile,the setbacks are social vices.