Some people think schools should only teach academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that schools only deal with academic subjects, while others think the capability to differentiate between true and false should also be part of the school's responsibility. In my opinion, other than learning hard skills, soft skills such as character building should be taught at school, while academic subjects are more useful for improving hard skills. On the one hand, in terms of preparing student's future, a deeper understanding of the material is a mandatory task for schools. For example, if children want to aim for top universities, they have to master the basic subjects. This happens in many urban schools where children are forced with plenty of tight schedules to learn basic science in order to pass the exam. On the other hand, mastering science is inadequate for the real world. Many people who have excellent academics have a bad attitude towards working. Take corruption into account. Many corruptors often have high degrees and a successful career path, however, when facing rare cases, they often struggle to distinguish whether it is right or wrong, making them easily choose false decisions. Moreover, the ability to determine good and bad should be put as a separate subject which is character building. This is very crucial to be taught from a young age and should become a compulsory subject. Although learning hard skills is beneficial for getting higher education, soft skills also play a crucial role in maturing people. Overall, School responsibility should not only cover the basic skills, but even more that preparing students to have the right attitude toward right and wrong. If both of these were taught equally at schools, children would have a successful career and excellent character as well.