In some countries, many people choose to educate children at home by themselves instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some parents might decide to teach their children at home instead of sending them to educational institutes. Despite a few advantages, I personally do not agree that it would be as beneficial to the children as they imagine. There are indeed several positive traits of studying at home. First of all, while the curricula of public schools have less flexibility and might not be suitable for every student in the schools, learning at home means the parents have the right to develop a more reasonable study plan for their kids. Besides, the parents could prevent their children from the risk of being bullied by other pupils, which has been a long-existing problem in many schools. However, schools have even more benefits that make them irreplaceable. For example, peer learning lets the students share ideas and give feedback to each other's assignments, which not only boosts their critical thinking ability but also helps them learn the spirit of cooperation. Also, as experts in various areas, the experienced teachers have a profound understanding of science and artsy subjects, so they are less likely to mislead the students. Last but not the least, a school usually includes some offices and centers, which may provide their students with practical advice about their future tests or career. In conclusion, I am convinced that although it is optional to attend schools, the parents should carefully compare both choices, understand the significance of the formal education system, and think twice before they start educating their own kids at home.