Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial, perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what rneasures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In the modern era, the young generation might be exposed to way more pressure for their psychosocial development than in the past. There may be a variety of contributions causing this phenomenon as a social issue with easy access to social media that encourages the sense of competition between peers. However, fortunately, possible solutions can be in place for addressing the problem. The factors of the issue and accessible approach are presented below. To begin with, young people have more burdens to carry in their lives to achieve better academic outcomes and to develop social skills which are all for their psychosocial development than the past generations. This is due to the fact that young people can have much information from the internet which might be a source to compare themselves to others. To exemplify this, young students would be able to see what others are doing without their intent on Instagram when they log in. This might impact young children's mental health by bringing a sense of competition unconsciously. For this reason, children might have more pressures to reach their psychosocial goals such others are doing. However, there would be possible solutions to tackle this situation among children by creating a platform for children which is more likely to be helpful for their overall lives. As existing social media such as Instagram and Youtube tend to focus on adults, an online place for young students would be developed to address the current issue. For a salient example, an internet-based app which stimulates their enjoyment on top of their developments can be developed for an online risk-free place. Therefore, the presenting issue can be resolved by this approach. To sum up, although children have a confrontation with the issue regarding having massive pressure in their psychosocial development stages from greater accessibilities to social media than before, developing a children -friendly app can be a solution which can be placed.