#Health | #Sports - Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (IELTS 9, AC)

Nowadays, the role of sports centres has been altered to be a beneficial element in enhancing public well-being. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to how important can this factor be for social health or if other suggestions must be considered to improve it. I strongly agree with the first part of this topic and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, these facilities are motivating alternatives in absorbing people to sports and reaching higher healthiness. In addition, it is an indisputable fact that well-structured centres can improve people's enthusiasm for participating in sports centres, which can result in a healthier nation as well as a more homogeneous society. For instance, building well-equipped volleyball courts for the youngsters can encourage them to join these zones which can lead to better physical and mental stability for them. Consequently, establishing advanced sports centres for the populations of an area is an effective element in reaching higher public health; also, it can decrease the ailments rate in later life for the younger generation. On the other hand, other factors can be vital key features in this phenomenon, particularly cognitive processes. Regarding the importance of sports facilities in public fitness, education procedures can enhance people's knowledge about their strengths; furthermore, it can improve societal cohesion about effective ways to be healthier. One particularly salient example is the significance of teaching about an appropriate diet along with its influential impact on our body; this educating stage is a highly considerable matter for the dwellers to better decisions about the effectiveness of nutrition in the structure of a family. Thus, other measures must be considered as some noticeable components for public well-being, while among them, social awareness of diet can be addressed as the most crucial one. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the value of sports facilities in social well-being is irrefutable, but it can not be considered the most influential matter as there are various elements essential in this phenomenon. Also, it is highly recommended to combine all the valuable considerations related to this condition to ensure a higher level of public health.