Nowadays, young people admire stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, the young generation follows their favourite celebrities as role models. The public tries to adopt the lifestyle and the nature of their favourite superstar. I would like to say that this behaviour leads to more negative progress than positive. The following paragraphs will discuss the pros and cons of this essay. Firstly, adolescents admire famous personalities for their luxury lifestyle which result in disappointment for them. For example, They are several youtube videos which show the lifestyle blogs of great stars like the brands they wear which are unaffordable for the general public to buy as a result to purchase youngsters pressurize their parents for money. Secondly, people take their role model controversies very seriously which threats the life of local citizens but superstars play all that stunts to gain publicity. This leads to very dangerous consequence for people who wants to be like their favourite stars. On the other hand, Celebrities motivate folks through their hard work and struggles. To illustrate, Sidhu moosewala who was a punjabi singer struggled for 4 years to get fame and has inspired the world with his hard work. Superstars help their fans to live a quality life by motivating them to join gym and fitness centres to bring their best out of them. In conclusion, with the advancement of social media youngsters gets all the information about the stars they like. In my opinion, its has more cons than pros because the things and emotions showed by celebrities on media are not always right. So, youngsters should limit their emotions and attitudes toward the stars.