Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

There are some sports which are terribly hazardous for their players. There are some reasons for their doers along with precautions that can be taken to prevent from being injured or decrease the chance of it which are going to be discussed in this essay. It is universally accepted that exercise is one of the bases that can enhance people's health situation. In the meantime, there are some sports such as Karate or Wrestling which are quite rough and can bring about major or minor injuries. As a matter of fact, those who play these sports are the actual lovers of these sorts of exercises despite being dangerous. For instance, my cousin has played Karate since childhood and prefers to abandon school rather than Karate due to her interest in that. In addition, researches show that these kinds of sports boost the self-confidence of the players. All in all, they do not consider the consequences while deciding about them. Given these circumstances, one should protect him or herself in order to take part in such sports and not be affected due to their roughness. By way of illustration, in wrestling, they have to be very cautious about their ears which are prone to be broken easily, not to mention the majority of the players have lost their ears' standard shape when they engage professionally. Also in Karate, all players have to wear some protectors on different parts of their body so as to avoid being injured, this is important, especially over the face and head and other vulnerable spots on the waist downward. In a nutshell, one should be conservative enough to prevent from being influenced. In conclusion, although some sports are very attractive and absorb enormous players and at the same time have the potential to endanger them, there are some actions that can be taken in order to neutralize the possible dangers which have been discussed in this article.