Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is asserted by some people that visiting or working abroad is the single reason to learn a foreign language. However, some individuals do not consider these factors as the only reason for learning an alien language.Both sides present logical arguments which will be elucidated, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, a trip or being workforce to acquiring a new language takes priority in some people's opinion. The first compelling reason is the high price of the training course. In other words, lack of sufficient money has excluded widely to learn other native languages. Therefore, just being in important situations such as travelling or working prepares context for learning. This is clearly delineated in Iran's society, which has expensive classes for gaining foreign linguistic skills, thereby this public because of heavy prices, believes that the fundamental factor for learning other national languages is travelling or a job. Moreover, keeping in touch with individuals is of importance. To put it another way, if you travel or work in another country and cannot connect with them, you would probably face basic problems,and then cannot convey your concepts. However,others advocate other reasons to obtain a foreign language. To begin with, acquiring a method which can cause your success is important.Under this circumstance, due to the communication and technology growth our demands for learning a foreign language in various fields have increased and it is just not limited to work or trips. We need it in social media, education, importing and exporting.An obvious example is a student who chooses to educate abroad,so the person needs a way to carry on work in society or in a learning institute. Furthermore, knowing an alien language can prepare plenty of job positions. Simply put, you have more chances to employ in firms or international places. To conclude, I would tend to side with those who believe that working and trips are not the single reason for acquiring a foreign language. It seems that because of the world's situation which has grown in different aspects such as communication and technology learning an alien language is essential.