People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this recent years, most couples decide on the appropriate time for them to procreate. While people are advocating for having a child at an older age, in this, essay the benefits and demerits will be discussed. Presently in this metropolitan century,most couples tend to build themselves well before procreating and there can be two reasons behind it. First, couples want to focus and maintain a good professional paying job in other to have financial stability and provide a better and happy living for their child this includes proper education, training and good healthcare as the case may be. Secondly in the US for instance, a recent research carried out on the IT couples between the age of 35-40 years shows that procreating at this point gives them the privilege to share their childhood memories with their child while growing up. On the contrary, some couples find it quite interesting raising kids at a younger age because of some underlying health conditions which can affect their reproductive system or organs. Also, having a child at a younger age will give them the opportunity to interact and play with them because at some point in time they might not have much strength to do so. Again, most kids might end up not living with them at an older age. In summary, providing a good and healthy life for your child is paramount. therefore, couples should be able to have a better and more stable finance for their child, this will also prevent loss of hurdles that might arise in the future.