In the future,nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

Due to the advancement in technology,the Internet serves a lot of purposes such as commercial,entertainment and informative purposes. It is believed that in the nearest future,the use of printed materials would be replaced by online materials which would be accessed for free. In my opinion,I totally agree as online reading is cost-effective,portable and eco-friendly. In our world today,the overall cost of producing hard copies of articles,newspapers,magazines etc is on the high side and these factors contribute to its high cost of purchase. On the other hand,online materials which do not need any form of raw materials for production are very cheap and even free to access. For instance,in 2010,the price of the best-selling novel "widows might' was around $100,but in the same year,people read the novel for free with only a small token to subscribe to the app which gives free access to numerous world best-selling novels and articles. Furthermore,e- books are portable and lightweight making them easy to carry around. Instead of carrying multiple bulky books,a single device is enough to read any number of books you want. If a single Internet device can offer such ease why would people want to go to a bookshop or a newspaper stand to buy heavy and bulky books when they can get make than enough to read on the Internet? Also,the use of the Internet for reading is environment-friendly as it totally eliminates the paper printing process which saves our trees and the Eco-system. For example, every year approximately 2.2 million books are published using around 3 million trees and if we continue with this trend of deforestation,about 36% of our forests would be lost in three years. Moreover,deforestation is one of the main causes of extinction as animals lose their habitat, and food and finally many lose their lives. In order to preserve the planet,paper production must be discouraged and turned into massive gadget making like Ebooks and audiobooks. In conclusion,printed copies of newspapers and books would become obsolete and online reading would take over as it is more convenient,costs less and preserves our environment.