New Technologies have changed the way children spend their leisure time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Recently, kids' leisure activities have been affected by breakthroughs in technology. I, personally, think that technology provides significant benefits over drawbacks which their merits will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs: Children used to play around during their free time which some parents might think that it is an unproductive way for their children to spend their time; however, with an improvement in technology such as the internet browser which provides a search engine that allows parents to find online channels that help children enhance their skills. “Baby Shark” dance video, for example, allows children to improve their mobility while singing along with it. Creators of entertainment videos for kids often create in the English language which allows the non-native speaker to get used to another language; additionally, use different kinds of the animal as main characters in their content to help the young be familiar with more creatures. Furthermore, not only online platforms emerge but also gadgets that we won't have ]developed to serve our requirements. If it was 20 years ago you need to use not only a large and heavy laptop to carry but also limited online resources to find information. Technological gadgets, nowadays, have become more portable which allows your children to carry them everywhere. Imagine you could have borderless entertainments and learning resources that your sons and daughters can listen to songs to keep them stay calm and focused. In short, I believe that parents could use technology advantages to help their children develop in many aspects such as physical skills to improve movement and linguistic improvement for non-native.