some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story book are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that some people believe kids are wasting their time when they spend a lot of time reading stories instead of doing other activities. While it is a commonly held belief that sharing in other activities may be more beneficial. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that reading has many benefits for children. To begin with, books teach children important lessons which can help them to deal with other people, in other words, stories help children understand life by presenting real-life scenarios and emotions. In addition, kids learn empathy and values through the characters and situations they read about, which improves their understanding of others. For example, the Tortoise and the Hare teaches us the lesson that everyone can achieve success when they believe in themselves. Another point to consider is that reading boosts imagination significantly in children, helping them to develop their ideas. It is also possible to say that stories inspire creative thinking by presenting new ideas, allowing children to explore other places and characters through images. Moreover, imagination enhances problem-solving by allowing children to think outside the box. For instance, Pinocchio encourages imagination by showing that whenever Pinocchio lies, his nose grows longer. In conclusion, despite people having different views about the benefits of reading stories, I believe that when children read stories it is a valuable use of their time because it boosts their emotional, moral, and mental sides in an easy and enjoyable way.