in the future all cars, buses, trucks will be driveless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advanced technology plays a crucial role in our lives. In the near coming era, all vehicles, such as cars, buses and trucks, will be operate without human intervention. In my opinion, the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are two disadvantages, Firstly, the job opportunities for truck and taxi drivers will be eliminated, so they cannot put an effort to purchasing these new high-tech expensive cars. Secondly, autonomous cars would need to be upgraded constantly to be able to identify and predict all the unexpected and different behaviour and objects in the road or even weather changes which are difficult. For example, there is a possibility that rain and heavy snow interfere with sensors on the car and block the capability to detect the road. On the other hand, self-driving vehicles also have advocates who tout their advantages. Firstly, autonomous cars are convenient for commuters, who would prefer to not drive ca through traffic congestion, for instance, they can sleep or eat breakfast without worrying or getting angry about traffic while they are on their way to work. Secondly, these cars are electric, obviously, as a result, if individuals buy more of them, it leads to decreased levels of emissions. At last but not least, these cars are being put to the test and the deficiencies will be meliorated in the future. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, such as loss of jobs and difficulty of constantly upgrading, it has benefits that make these vehicles useful, such as reduction of emissions and the convenience