Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own answers.

It is commonly argued by some people that graduated individuals have to stay in the same country they have been trained in, while others say that it should not be compulsory and they have to be free to opt for their future career. As far as I am concerned the second group has a better point of view due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are a few reasons why some insist on restricting the professionals to work where they studied. Firstly, they are under obligation to pay back the given service and they owe their achievements. Secondly, they have a profound knowledge of the legislations and rules of that region. For instance, the specialists in engineering and medical fields are trained fundamentally in accordance with the requirements of that area. Finally, the human resources are low in those nations. As a result, there is a tremendous need for them. Nevertheless, career liberty should be considered human rights and it is of paramount importance regardless of people’s training country. In spite of detrimental conditions in the origin nations, lots of professionals have an immense tendency to return to their motherland in order to make alterations in various areas. To cite an example, many Iranians migrate to the USA for their studies and they come back for their patriotic feelings. From my perspective, having the freedom to do what you are passionate about is invaluable. When you can choose between options, it gives you the strength to carry on in hardships. For example, If people don’t have the chance to decide for their own lives, it will devastate them substantially. To sum up, the notion of forced work of specialists in the country where they are trained is not acceptable due to the reasons which are explained above and I believe that everyone should have this opportunity to choose their occupation path.