Here and more people are relying on the private car at their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause , and suggest at least one possible solution.

Owning a private vehicle is becoming more popular amongst people worldwide. While there are a lot of advantages of having a personal car, it still has some disadvantages that most owners should be aware of. This essay discusses why only using a car can be a problem and how to remedy the issue. Most owners of private cars use their vehicle rather than riding public transport because it allows them to have more liberties, such as being able to travel anywhere and anytime. But there are certain drawbacks to owning a car as well, such as steadily increasing gas prices and heavy traffic, especially during rush hours. Other minor issues such as maintenance and insurance costs are some things to consider as well. These factors quickly add up, and can make buying a car a regrettable decision. One way to remedy this is by using alternatives such as buses, trains, and even walking. These alternative methods of transport can ease the financial costs of having to commute using a private car. By using these transportation vehicles, road congestion may be reduced because of reduced cars on the streets. It is not to say that one person should not get a car and simply rely on public vehicles; people should still get a car if their circumstances require them to do so. In conclusion, owning a car has some key problems such as high costs of fuel, insurance, and maintenance. One possible solution to this problem is the use of public utility vehicles to help decrease cars on the road and reduce expenses.