In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the education system has become more advanced than ever before. Parents have now a variety of choices to opt for dispatching their children to get an education. However, it is generally argued that the duo-sex schooling system is better than the solo-sex system. I couldn't agree more with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on reasons to support my stance with examples. To commence with this perspective, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, a similar-sex schooling network does not build an appealing personality. Unlike combined-educational tuitions, in such types of institutions, students do not meet and sit with opposite sexes to study with, for example, females. They are not able to interact and spend a lot of time with them until they graduate and as a result, they lack communication skills as well as do not have strong personality traits, for instance, body language. Moreover, children who study in same-gender colleges throughout their lives are most likely to end up with higher stress. Due to similar kinds of pupils, they are unable to find their life partners who have similar interests and hobbies and they cannot be with someone whom they think is the best one to share their feelings with and get married with. Therefore, they start feeling depressed, less confident and become more introverted. On the contrary, solo-gender schools, force schoolgoers to have a great focus on their studies. Most of these students are the ones who achieve their ambitions in life and become capable enough to reach the peak of their professional careers because they are less likely to indulge in different social activities and distract by communal gatherings, for example, bachelor's parties. Therefore, their first priority is to combine studies and make strong links with their buddies who assist them in future in finding jobs. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that opposite-sex institutions are better than similar gender ones. I completely agree with this statement because they not only improve their personalities but succour them in searching for their ultimate life partners.