Life has changed in a better state in the past 100 years. What is your opinion about it?

In the past 100 years, the standard of life has changed drastically. While the food is less organic, it is within the reach of almost everyone including other necessities of life like healthcare, education and human rights. In this essay, I will discuss how the peace and availability of medications have changed the life of an ordinary man for the better compared to the past. In the past 100 years, there are fewer deaths due to war in comparison with the past century. There have only been fewer wars, like that of 1945 and 1970, in which, only a few thousand people died. In contrast, only in 1802 in the colonial war, millions of innocent people were killed. This shows how dialogues and negotiations have been improved in the twenty- first century keeping the life of ordinary man peaceful. The advancement in the medical field, has improved our lives. Plagues were common in the past and the lack of vaccines was turning insignificant diseases into major ones causing the deaths of millions. The Black Plague of 1820, for instance, resulted in a great migration and destroyed millions of lives including women, children and different animals and birds. But today, we have advanced tools and technology, with which we can easily invent vaccines, and save lives. To conclude, the life of a common man has improved compared to the past due to the availability of medications and solving problems through dialogues. There are fewer wars and people have more time to make their own lives and others, easier.