Some people think thats it's a good idea to socialise with work colleages during evenings and weekend. Other people, think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Socialization is essential for an individual to live in the society. Some people have the opinion that making friends with colleagues is better, while others claim that working life should be separate from social life. I will discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs and will give my own opinion. To begin with, meeting after working hours with colleagues creates trust efficiency and communication skills which help in their working assignments. For example, when workers get tasks in the team, it might be difficult for some to share ideas with each other, especially for newcomers. Therefore, co-workers will understand each other while talking in their free time and can easily share concepts and information which increases the possibility of trust and communication level. Furthermore, some people advise not mixing working life with social life, as it leads to decreased productivity and causes conflicts between workmates. For instance, it can tempt you to spend more time chatting than working which can harm your performance and work environment. In addition, when people socialize with their colleagues, they might be exposed to their personal opinions, beliefs, and attitudes which lead to conflicts. Thus, to maintain the reputation in the workplace, we should set clear boundaries and maintain professional demeanour when you are at work. In conclusion, in my opinion, always separate the working life from the social life. To avoid conflicts we have to be aware of what we need to share with them or not and it helps to increase work performance and keep respect between workmates.