You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The mortality rate among the youth has witnessed a substantial increase in the world. This has led to many questions roaming around the internet, " Youth are dying way before their time, what is going on?" Stress has led people to be on the brink of death, especially teenagers who are entrenched in deep depression. Therefore, the crux of stress should be prioritised to curb the reason for it completely before it turns fatal. Right off the bat, the predominant contributor to stress is overthinking outcomes that have not happened. Inevitably, students always have to be on their toes, preparing for "plan B's" and so on. It is incorporated in one's mind to have backup plans with other multifaceted approaches. Conversely, it should be ingrained in everyone's mind that we should believe in ourselves, albeit in the outcomes. Moreover, people should have the intellectual acuity of believing that hard work always pays off. Therefore, stress can be managed by trusting in their own ability to achieve anything in life. Other than that, another source of stress is the pressure from parents, teachers or even higher-ups in the office. Obviously, a little bit of pressure is required as humans tend to work based on the time given to them to complete a task. For instance, managers of the Big Three companies are known to be gritty and pushy towards their subordinates, overworking their employees as well as mistreating them at most. However, these experiences should be used as a stepping stone for learning to improve ourselves and not be comfortable all the time. Nonetheless, it is also important to be optimistic at these times and to not get stepped over by higher-ups as hired employees are not the manager's personal maid. In conclusion, an intervention is paramount to ensure people all around the world have sufficient stress management knowledge in order to succeed in this horrendous world. Nevertheless, stress is a multifactorial issue that requires immediate attention by the World Health Organisation (WHO) as it has a tremendous impact towards one's mental well-being. Therefore, the public should be more aware of the issue as well as the steps that should be taken to avert this matter.