Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's modern society, most sporting events are used by companies in order to advertise their goods and services. And some people assume that sports in general are adverse influenced by doing so. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this notion and the reasons for that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the reason why I do not support this claim is quite simple. In fact, promoting products can be accomplished in several ways, but none of them has the ability to negatively affect the events. For example, many companies these days choose billboards, posters, online advertisements as a measure to raise their product's visibility to the customer, which hardly impacts the content of the events. Another reason why I disagree with this claim is that not only does the promotion have any bad effect on sports, but also can act as a decoration for the sporting events. In actual fact, the advertisements usually are uniquely designed as well as have interesting slogans and attractive content. Therefore, most people find the streets and events better-looking with advertisements. Moreover, it also can have beneficial impacts on the local economy and tourism as well. For instance, it not only provides locals with job opportunities, but it also helps the country have more good points in foreign eyes. In conclusion, if I look at many ways, I would argue that advertising products in big sporting events positive effect on sports and events because it makes overall appearance much better and improves the economy.