Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that teenagers should be involved in community work during their leisure time as it can prove beneficial for them as well as thesociety. I completely agree with this view. This essay intends to discuss my view in detail. To begin with, there are many arguments to support my stance. The most preponderant one is that when students are involved in unpaid work, they learn to extend a helping hand to others without any selfish motives. This not only makes them sensitive towards others but also weans them away from the increasing money-mindedness. While working in an old age home, for instance, students learn to respect their elders and they become considerate towards them. Moreover, they also get experience and they may get high-paying jobs in multinational companies such as KFC and McDonald's in the future.Needless to say, working without wages helps students in their personal development. Probing ahead, adolescents working for the community without charging anything is definitely advantageous for the community because when there are more selfless workers in the world then it becomes a better place to live in. According to research conducted by the leading newspaper, The Times of India, communities having teenagers as unpaid workers always are more harmonious. To conclude, there is no speck of doubt that adolescents doing unpaid work has benefits for both themselves and society.