More and more people are leaving the countryside to live in cities. Does this development have positive or negative effects on the environment?

These years an increasing number of people flock to urban areas. This trend may benefit for our environmental protection, despite some pollution caused by growing car emissions. This essay will attempt to look into the why its positive ways are more than drawbacks one.   To start with, rural-to-urban shift can reduce a part of damage to nature due to a large number of people away from countryside have to start to obey the rule of city community, this can boost their environmental awareness which is significant for themselves as well. For instance,city communities recent years did a lot of publicity about how to protect environment like there are some recycle waste stations where can teach some recycling way and they hold regular activities by sending gifts to everyone in the community to aware people protect environment is related with everyone and they have rules about Garbage sorting,if you do not obey the rule,you have to pay a fine. This is less to happened Change the form of the verb happen show examples in rural areas, when they came to the city they obey the rule and it is really positive for our environment. This first reason is linked to the second, people leaving the countryside also cut the contaminates for rural natural environment, when they leave away from the countryside, this can reduce the action of cutting the trees and hunt wild animals which can reduce the destruction of rural organisms, thus maintain biodiversity and protecting the balance of ecological environment.   Apparently, the movement of population to cities also brings car emissions because it can add the use of public facilities include buses and shared cars. at the same time,some people have chosen bought their own cars.All of these can bring emissions which are not environmentally friendly.   In conclusion, increasing people had chosen to live in cities instead of stay in rural areas is a positive thing for environmental protection although there are some car emission pollution there.