People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyle and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is important to consider how much we spent on health insurance nowadays provided that there is a substantial increase in medical expenses. While some say that individuals should pay more for the operation of diseases caused by an unhealthy way of life, others claim that this can be highly unfair. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, whilst I support the former opinion. On the first hand, folks, who claim that people should pay more for health care to treat illnesses caused by poor diets, might say this will instil a habit of living a healthy life. The reason for this is that a lot of folks will eat healthy to guard themselves against inflated medical expenses, saving money off their medical insurance gradually. In contrast, if folks do not pay more for cure of medical traumas resulting from their unhealthy lifestyles, they may incur the same problem yet again in their lives. As a result, they will be paying more for their health insurance premiums. On the other hand, I would argue that this would be highly unfair to each and every law-abiding citizen and insurance company. It is because of the fact that a lot of people pay higher premiums for health insurance to save themselves and their families against any contingencies in the future. To illustrate this point, expenses pertaining to medical expenses and health insurance have risen in the last 10 years as per a report published in a gazette newspaper. On the contrary, if medical institutions charged more for surgery for ailments caused by patients' negligence, this might become a perplexing problem to many health insurance companies, perhaps causing financial stress on their financial books. In conclusion, although people paying more for treatment of diseases resulting from their own negligence can instil a healthy habit in them, it can stir financial stress in a plethora of insurance companies.