It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

As the transportation mode advances day by day, researchers and travellers are now able to trip to remote areas, such as the South Pole. I believe the benefits of this advancement exceed the drawbacks. In forthcoming paragraphs, I shall talk about the advantages and the disadvantages and also put forth my thoughts on this topic. Since previously the South Pole has never been touched for tourism, environmentalists believe that this activity may harm the areas. Pollution and noise from the ships will interfere with wildlife there. However, I believe this risk is actually manageable and can be reduced through controlling activities, such as trip limitations per day. In addition, there is a risk of extreme weather. To prevent this, the tourist provider should take weather forecasts into consideration when making a tour schedule. On the other hand, there are new opportunities which come from this particular destination trip. To begin with, scientists have more access to unravel knowledge which is related to the South Pole, such as the magnetic field. This can be a huge invention in the physics world. In addition to the global warming issue, people around the world will have more visibility regarding the situation there, and as a result, we have more awareness of this issue. And then, a variety of actions can be planned in order to tackle the problem. To summarise, there are disadvantages of travelling to remote natural regions that are able to be controlled, whereas there are big impacts that can be obtained from such areas. Therefore, the benefits of travelling to remote areas outweigh the drawbacks that may arise.