Some people believe that clothes we wear to work affect how productive we are. Write a for and against essay.

In our daily lives clothing has a significant impact on how we feel, act and work. Productivity means a lot when it comes to a normal and boring work day and the way we are dressed influence directly our mood. However, many people believe that it is not affordable following day by day a dress code which maybe might stop expressing their inner side using different combinations of clothes. One clear advantage is that a well defined dress code helps people to separe the leisure time from work time. That’s why the productivity goes on when it comes to dressing smartly and looking freshly. Moreover, huge holdings in the last decades are more looking for improvements in their companies such as: dress codes, wellbeing of a one employee and so on. Those rules would help them to maintain the focus and stability in the employees’ ranks. The positive effects of this covers the both sides: the employees and the employers. With such an improvement the companies look more proficient and there is also accessibility for workers to put their body into work. However, the most obvious drawback to dress codes is that it stops workers to express their full potential and to play with different styles to experiment and expand their horizons. As stated in one study from 2019, employees who say that they are more productive when the dress code is relaxed are around 60%, more than people who hardly believe in template rules when it comes to dress codes. It is also important to remember that productivity is ruled by our subconscious mind and how we feel at the moment therefore, science does not yet have evidence in this regard. In conclusion, I would agree that there is ample evidence suggesting that the clothes we wear to work play a significant role in our productivity. While the exact causal relationship may vary, attire influences our confidence, professionalism, and psychological well-being, all of which impact our effectiveness in the workplace.