Some people think the success is mainly based on hard work and determination. Other think there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that hard work and determination is the key to success. However, some beg to differ that success can be achieved through money and appearance. As a student, I believe success is stemmed from hard work and determination. To begin with, working hard is a positive attitude towards achievement. Those who spend more time on their work and studies are likely to get better results as they keep focusing on what they are operating on. Once we set a goal, doing repetitive work is a vital element to reach that goal. For example, many famous artists such as Taylor Swift faced many challenges and had to put in much effort before she become a worldwide sensation. Without a significant number of trials, it would be impossible to achieve the intended goal. On the other hand, the majority of the population believe that wealth and appearance play a vital role in our life. You are more likely to be well connected with influential folk if you come from a wealthy or successful family. Thus, it is statically more likely that you can achieve more in a shorter period of time as you are involved with like-minded business people. If you are a good-looking person, people tend to like you more. According to statistics, good-looking people are more successful in life because it is human nature to treat people who are pretty and handsome better compare to an average-looking person. Nevertheless, the grass is not always greener on the other side. Famous billionaires such as Jack Ma and Jeff Bezos are living proof that you don’t have to be eye candy let alone come from money in order to be rich and successful. However, wealth and appearance will not last in the long run. Hence, you will need to work hard and persevere as a means to remain successful in your life. In conclusion, I for one completely agree that achievement always comes from hard effort and continuous determination. It’s up to the individual on which path they choose; hard work and determination or money and good looks.