It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether taking risks is crucial for people in both major areas and private aspects becomes a heated debate. For my part, although there are drawbacks related to this behaviour, I tend to believe that more merits we can gain from this. On the one hand, people may face some downsides when they do risky things. One disadvantage would be the probability of failure. When people are chasing their personal goals, they may devote all the energy they have to achieve their ambition. However, it is inevitable to make hazardous decisions on the road to success and when they choose the wrong answer, it will lead to a debacle and waste both energy and time. The second demerit comes from the first disadvantage, which is the following consequences the losers have to cope with, such as the barriers with partners, conflicts with parents, potential mental diseases stemming from this failure and so on. On the other hand, people and societies can have access to more benefits when they choose to take adventures. In professional lives, the main advantage would be the development of technology. Almost all the conveniences we enjoy nowadays are based on the risks which scientists have explored before. In view of this, taking risks is a necessary factor for the promotion of the whole society. As for personal lives, this can be helpful to change the status of a family. For example, when you deem one share is promising and you make a determination to buy it, it may become an opportunity to upgrade your life quality. To conclude, despite there being some drawbacks, I think the advantages outweigh the drawbacks and it can bring more positive points than negative ones.