these dayes it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to the improvement of transportation, it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries nowadays than in the past. Although the convenience of air travel allows tourists to experience different cultures more easily, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because it can cause serious environmental pollution and disturb local residents. First of all, the main disadvantages of international travel are pollution and disturbance to local communities. People who travel around the world often travel by plane many times. If more and more tourists take flights, airlines may need to increase the number of flights. As a result, more planes in the air can cause more pollution than before. Apart from air pollution, travelling to other countries can also cause problems for local neighbourhoods. If visitors are not familiar with local cultures, they may disturb residents. For instance, some foreign visitors may be interested in observing local people ’s daily lives rather than only visiting tourist attractions. However, when they take photos of local neighbourhoods, they may invade residents’ privacy. Nevertheless, easier international travel also has some benefits, as people can experience different cultures more easily and directly. For example, since the number of flights has increased, Taiwanese people can travel to Tokyo or Osaka and experience Japanese food and culture more easily than before. This kind of travel can broaden people ’s knowledge and help them understand other cultures better. In conclusion, I believe that the convenience of travelling around the world brings more disadvantages than advantages. Although international travel gives people more opportunities to experience different cultures, the pollution caused by air travel and the disturbance to local residents are more serious problems.